BLACKSHAWHEAD CHAPEL

DIARY

 
 

The following events take place each week

(or as noted) in the building :

Sunday 10.30a.m. : Morning service (further details below)

Monday 7.30 p.m. : Parish Council meeting last Monday of each month or as noted on the Parish Council page of the  Village Website (http://blackshaw.net)*.

Tuesday 7.pm

First Tuesday of each month R.C. Mass (Fr. John Gott)*

Third Sunday of each month : Short ‘alternative worship’ service led by us : April/July- Celtic prayers; May/Aug -Taize music; June/Sept - service of healing.

Wednesday 9.30-11.30am during term-times : TABs (Toddler and Babies)*

Wednesday 11.30a.m.-1.30p.m. : Art and Craft Group*

Thursday 9.30am - 2 pm MONTHLY (usually last Thursday of month): ‘Chapel Cafe’ - coffee, cake and conversation*

Thursday 8 p.m. Fellowship meeting (as announced)

Friday evenings fortnightly : Blackshaw Gaming Club*

(* non-church-run private let)

ROOM HIRE

We have a selection of rooms available for hire.

We hire out the upper hall, or the two lower rooms, in each case complete with kitchen use.

Hire charges depend on whether the proposed use is commercial/private; community, or charitable.

Hire charges for either the upper or both lower rooms are currently :

Private parties & commercial (entry-charging) use :

£15/hour for the first 2 hours, then £10/hour. 

Use by community & non-profit-making groups:

£7.50/hour for the first 2 hours, then £5/hour. Charitable use (eg registered charity fundraisers) : free of charge at our discretion.

Click here to email us with your enquiry.

For information the following dates are booked (as well as weekly events as opposite):

Alternate Friday evgs (gaming club) :

Monday 8th Jan (evening)

Saturday 10th Feb (am)

Saturday 17th Feb (pm)

Wed 14th March (pm & evg)

Thursday 15-Sat 17th March  (all day)


SUNDAY MORNING SERVICE DETAILS (10.30 a.m.)

Sunday 4th Mar. : Julie Taylor

Sunday 11th Mar : Mothering Sunday family celebration

Sunday 18th Mar : Rev Christine Griffiths (communion)

Sunday 25th Mar : Jonathan Whitaker

Sunday 1st April : Easter Day family celebration

Sunday 8th April : Rev Christine Griffiths (communion)

Sunday 15th April : Tim Asquith

Sunday 22nd April : Juliet Foster

Sunday 29th April : Cafe Church

             Next cafe church :

             

     29th April 2018